Ambassadors Program

Faye Glenn Abdellah Award
The Friends of the National Institute of Nursing Research is pleased to announce the establishment of the FNINR Faye Glenn Abdellah Leadership Award. The first issuance of this award to honor Dr. Abdellah will be at the 2018 NightinGala - FNINR's 25th Anniversary next year.

Ada Sue Hinshaw Award
The Ada Sue Hinshaw Award is considered the pre-eminent award given by FNINR named in honor of the first permanent Director of the National Institute of Nursing Research. Recipients have a substantive and sustained program of science that would afford her/him recognition as a prominent senior scientist.
Welch/Woerner Path-Paver Award
The Welch/Woerner Path-Paver Award is given to a mid-to-late career nurse scientist who has achieved one or more breakthroughs in theory development, research methods, instruments, or subject matter that has paved the way for other scientists and who has influenced and mentored the next generation of nurse researchers.
Protege Award
The Protege Award is given to an evolving nurse scientist who shows great promise in advancing science and who is within the first six years of completing either the PhD or Post-Doctoral study.
The President's Award
The President's Award is given based on a specific theme established by the President of FNINR and varies annually. The 2018 theme will be announced shortly.